Visit of the DST Delegation of Government of India to Keio University

Sep 26, 2022
Keio University was honored to receive the official delegation from the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Ministry of Science and Technology, Government of India, on 26 September 2022.

The DST delegation comprised of Dr. Srivari Chandrasekhar (Secretary), Dr. Sanjeev K. Varshney (Advisor & Head, International Division), Mr. Sunil Kumar (Joint Secretary (Admin)), and Mr. Suresh Lakhavath (First Secretary, Embassy of India) chose to visit Keio University as their one and only destination among higher educational institutions during this official visit to Japan.

The members of DST delegation exchanged opinions on Robotics, Photonics and Designs, Innovation Center-IBM Q Network Hub (where Keio University was the first chosen one in 2018 in Asia) at Mita Campus with Professor Kohei Itoh, the President of Keio University, and the researchers of Keio University in each field.  Professor Toshiharu Saiki, Professor Toshiyuki Murakami, Professor Rajib Shaw, Ms. Hideko Sumita (Executive Director, Global Engagement Office), were present.  Dr. Srivari Chandrasekhar, Secretary of the DST showed keenness to be updated about the IJL activities so that they can invite participants from India.

The DST delegation further interacted with the representatives of Suzuki Motor Corporation, Mr. Naomi Ishii (Executive Vice President) and Ms. Minori Yokoi (Asia Automobile Department, Global Automobile Marketing) along with IJL Senior Researchers, Mr. Yukio Takeyari, Dr. Ranit Chatterjee, and Ms. Tomo Kawane.